Waves

My husband, Steve, showed me this cool ball pendulum and pointed out a pattern.

Watch for the alternating waves of order and chaos, then order again.

I think this is a smaller image of the larger way life plays out.  It’s hard to make sense of circumstances some days or seasons, and other times feel like a nicely patterned-groove.  And the only best explanation for it all is a larger force at work.

3 Comments on “Waves”

  1. Heather
    November 7, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

    I know I’m odd, but I swear I keep seeing peptide chains and the DNA double helix…
    Hmmm, from order to chaos…
    😉

    • Heather
      November 7, 2011 at 2:23 pm #

      …and then back to order…

  2. KLeigh
    November 11, 2011 at 3:35 pm #

    The words ‘peptide chains’ and ‘DNA double helix’ did not at any point come to my mind when I watched this … and of course you are totally right. And, yes, therefore odd. : )

    Thanks for making me laugh.

Leave a Reply

